studioshost.blogg.se

Simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7
Simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7





simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7

To remove the Read-only attribute and to set the System attribute, use the following command:įor example, to remove the Read-only attribute and to set the System attribute for the C:\Test folder, use the following command:īe aware that some programs may not operate correctly with folders for which the System attribute and the Read-only attribute are To view or to remove the Read-only or the System attributes of folders in Windows Vista or Windows 7, follow the steps below:Īttrib command, type attrib /? at the command prompt. you may have to check for the permission of files within the folder and change it from read only.Īlso you may follow the steps below and try to change read only permission on the folder. Normally, when you try to remove the permission of the folder from read only and click on Ok, it would revert back to read only, this behaviour is by default Can't change directory either, game says most other directories don't exist. I've gotten the files to not be read only, but since the save folder is read only can't save. I'm pretty sure it's the 64-bit version because the pixels are smaller in the mouse and interface.

#SIMCITY 2000 WINDOWS 95 VERSION WINDOWS 7 WINDOWS 7#

I am not using an upgraded version, I got this laptop this year with Windows 7 already on it. Iĭon't even know why the folders are marked read only in the first place.

simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7

The generic built in help has no solution for this problem, not even when I search bugs for that program. Please help, the programs are basically useless without fixing this. The programs, but I can't because the file is in the folder which is read only. I'm making sure all folders, sub-folders, and files should be effected by the change. I am administrator so that shouldn't be the problem. The DOS games themselves have no problems, I run them on MS DOS or in DOS-Box.

simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7

This seems to happen mainly in DOS games. I keep marking it to not be read-only and applying it, but it resets every time I check. I've downloaded a few programs and games but when I play then I'm not able to save because the file is marked as read-only.







Simcity 2000 windows 95 version windows 7