studioshost.blogg.se

Can modelsim run altera quartus ii
Can modelsim run altera quartus ii












  1. #Can modelsim run altera quartus ii install
  2. #Can modelsim run altera quartus ii license

There's probably a simpler solution or package to install, so if anyone knows, that would be helpful.

#Can modelsim run altera quartus ii install

This lead me to install libxft2:i386 with:īut Linux wasn't done preventing me from running Model Sim:Įrror while loading shared libraries: libncurses.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directoryĪnd I wasn't done breaking down the barriers:Īfter this the software launched correctly from terminal and also from within Quartus II. However, when I tried to run Model Sim from the terminal (done by executing vsim from the / altera/13.0/modelsim_ase/linuxaloem/ directory) I was given another error:Įrror while loading shared libraries: libXft.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory The solution was to install a different package with the following command: using "sudo apt-get install ia32-libs") since the package was not available.

can modelsim run altera quartus ii

Initially I thought this may have been a licencing issue, which would have been strange since I was using the free "Web Edition".Īfter searching for a while, similar problems were being experienced by others due to the ia32-libs libraries not being installed, but I wasn't able to install them (i.e. My path in EDA Tools is set to 'C:altera13.1modelsimasewin32aloem', when I go Tools > Run Similation Tool > RTL Simulation I get this. If it asks about installing devices, say yes (if it doesn’t ask, then likely the files for the Altera devices were already installed). Quartus II 13.1 Web Edition and Modelsim 10.1d. However, you must install the SoC Embedded Design Suite and the Stand-alone Quartus II Programmer and SignalTap II separately. Info (308007): Design Assistant information: finished post-fitting analysis of current design -generated 35 information messages and 0 warning messages Info: Quartus II 64-Bit Design Assistant was successful.

can modelsim run altera quartus ii

#Can modelsim run altera quartus ii license

So I thought the installation of Quartus was successful, and I'd finished writing a VHDL test bench, but when I went to launch the Model Sim simulation software from within Quartus I was shown an error message:Ĭan't launch ModelSim-Altera Simulation software - make sure the software is properly installed and the environment variable LM_LICENSE_FILE or MGLS_LICENSE_FILE points to the correct license file. Make sure you select the ModelSim-Altera Starter Edition when running setup.bat. and/or ModelSim Altera Edition (includes Starter Edition) along with the Quartus II software, the Quartus II software will install them at the time of Quartus II installation.














Can modelsim run altera quartus ii